All in a Day’s Work


Boy am I ever happy I don’t have to type on one of these babies anymore. I used to when I was in school, granted it wasn’t this old, but it wasn’t too far off.

I’ve been working on novel paperwork all day. I don’t think people know all the behind-the-scenes work involved in publishing a novel. I can’t imagine what my publishers have to do if my paperwork for one novel takes over 15 hours to complete. I’ve answered so many questions, I think they must know my life story by now. But whatever it takes to get these novels to print and possibly to the big screen is what I’ll do.

I’m a hybrid author by choice. I like having the help with promotion and by having that help, the few titles I self-publish can be streamlined in with my professional works. I like the freedom, but sometimes the work involved can be overwhelming. I need more hours in the day. But in the end, it’s worth the time to search your novels and find them on other people’s sites. I love to hear how my work challenged, enlightened, or thrilled someone. There’s nothing more rewarding.

Anyway, after all the time I’ve put in today, I wanted to give Kensington Books, Lyrical Press, and Penguin Randomhouse a huge shout out. I can’t imagine all the work they put into a book let alone all the hundreds of titles they put out a year. I’m honored to be one of their authors. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Chicks,Rogues and Scandals

We Love, We Live and We Read. . . .

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

Easy Peasy All-in-One High School

An extension of the Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool

Jewels Book Goodies

Paranormal & Fantasy Books

L.F. Oake - Lilian Oake

YA/Children's Author - Goblin Ruler

Winter Bayne

Cover Designer & Author

EBOOK INDIE COVERS

Premade Book Covers & Custom Design

Megan Morgan

Paranormal, Contemporary, and Erotic Romance

Justbiz242.com

Telling the Bahamian small business story

Open Thought Vortex

off the deep end with a splash of clarity

ayatesthewriter

Writing to change the world.

swo8

Music means something

lifexperimentblog

Sharing my experiences with all life's experiments!

firespirit

a journey begins........

