Down and Out


Why is it after such a high, I feel so down? Like at any moment, if I were walking past a tall building, I’d be the poor fool whose head the piano would land on? I’ve just made one of my biggest dreams come true. I should be reeling, jumping up and down, but no. Deep in my stomach, I have this feeling of impending doom. Maybe it’s a fear of failure. Or bad meatloaf. Not sure, but I’d really like to see it head out. Maybe a strong drink and a peer group would help? 🙂

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. It could be your just not use to success! I hear that happens! Remember stay in the moment!

    Like

  2. I came in the backdoor and just wanted to catch up. Your blog today inspired me so and found this and was wondering… did you ever find your way back to the top of the mountain to enjoy your success?

    Like

    • I went to school for 3 years straight and got my Bachelor’s in psychology (a four year degree) while still caring for him and our children. My masters and doctorate are on hold for the time being due to parents health so I’ve been focusing on my writing career. Working on a traditional cintract to get my ya novels published and would like to write a nonfiction autobiography of these happenings.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Chicks,Rogues and Scandals

We Love, We Live and We Read. . . .

Linda G. Hill

Life in progress

Easy Peasy All-in-One High School

An extension of the Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool

Jewels Book Goodies

Paranormal & Fantasy Books

L.F. Oake - Lilian Oake

YA/Children's Author - Goblin Ruler

Winter Bayne

Cover Designer & Author

EBOOK INDIE COVERS

Premade Book Covers & Custom Design

Megan Morgan

Paranormal, Contemporary, and Erotic Romance

Justbiz242.com

Telling the Bahamian small business story

Open Thought Vortex

off the deep end with a splash of clarity

ayatesthewriter

Writing to change the world.

swo8

Music means something

lifexperimentblog

Sharing my experiences with all life's experiments!

firespirit

a journey begins........

